SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 15 MAY 2024

Present:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Shields
The Sheriff, Councillor J Baillie
Councillors Allen, P Baillie, Blackman, Mrs Blatchford, Barbour, BarnesAndrews, Beaurain, Bogle, M Bunday, Chapman, Cooper, Cox, Denness,
Evemy, Fielker, Finn, A Frampton, Y Frampton, Goodfellow, Gravatt,
Harwood, Houghton, Kataria, Kaur, Kenny, Keogh, Kloker, C Lambert, G
Lambert, Laurent, Leggett, Letts, McCreanor, McManus, Moulton, Noon,
W Payne, Powell-Vaughan, Rayment, Renyard, Savage, Stead, Webb,
Whitbread, Windle, Winning and Wood.

Apologies - Councillor Galton

22. <u>HONORARY ALDERMEN</u>

RESOLVED: unanimously:

That in pursuance of the provisions of Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the office of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors McEwing and White in recognition of their eminent service to the City and their names be recorded in the Roll of Honorary Aldermen.